Free Food Discovery Tours


Free Food Discovery Tours at Dandenong Market.

On the Food Discovery Tour, visitors can get exclusive, behind-the-scenes insight into the tantalising aromas and exotic flavours on offer. On this hour-long tour, you will visit select traders for sumptuous tastings and insider secrets from experts. Learn how to identify in-season produce,  the art of bartering for the best price and discover how a working market operates. 

The tour is perfect for:

  • Foodies passionate about food provenance
  • Foodies passionate about multicultural produce and spices
  • Locals seeking behind-the-scenes market secrets
  • Visitors to Melbourne seeking an authentic market experience
  • Coach tours and groups visits
  • School groups interested in nutrition and healthy eating
  • Work trips for team-building exercises

When: Dandenong Market Food Discovery Tours take place on select Tuesday and Fridays at 10-11am. The tours run for one hour.

Cost: Dandenong Food Discovery Tours are free.

Groups: Private and tailored tours are available on request (max 15 per tour).

Booking: Booking is essential. Call Dandenong Market Office on 03 9701 3850 or email info@dandenongmarket.com.au for more information and to book.

Free goodies: All Food Discovery Tour participants receive a free Dandenong Market shopping bag and delicious samples. 

Allergy advice: Free food samples may include nuts, eggs, dairy, gluten, raw fish and/or other products. 

 

Upcoming dates:

 

July 2018

  • Friday 6 July 2018 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 17 July 2018 (Booked out)
  • Friday 27 July 2018 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 31 July 2018 (Booked out)

August 2018

  • Friday 10 August 2018 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 14 August 2018 (Booked out)
  • Friday 24 August 2018 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 28 August 2018 (Booked out)

September 2018

  • Friday 7 September 2018
  • Tuesday 11 September 2018
  • Friday 14 September 2018
  • Tuesday 25 September 2018 (Booked out)

October 2018

  • Tuesday 9 October 2018
  • Tuesday 16 October 2018 (Booked out)
  • Friday 26 October 2018
  • Tuesday 30 October 2018

November 2018

  • Friday 9 November 2018
  • Tuesday 13 November 2018
  • Tuesday 20 November 2018
  • Friday 30 November 2018

December 2018

  • Tuesday 4 December 2018
  • Tuesday 11 December 2018
  • Friday 14 December 2018
  • Tuesday 18 December 2018

January 2019

  • Tuesday 15 January 2019
  • Friday 18 January 2019
  • Tuesday 22 January 2019
  • Friday 25 January 2019

February 2019

  • Tuesday 5 February 2019
  • Friday 15 February 2019
  • Tuesday 19 February 2019
  • Tuesday 26 February 2019

March 2019

  • Tuesday 5 March 2019
  • Friday 15 March 2019
  • Tuesday 19 March 2019
  • Friday 29 March 2019

April 2019

  • Tuesday 16 April 2019
  • Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Friday 26 April 2019
  • Tuesday 30 April 2019

May 2019

  • Friday 10 May 2019
  • Tuesday 14 May 2019
  • Friday 24 May 2019
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019

June 2019

  • Tuesday 4 June 2019
  • Friday 14 June 2019
  • Tuesday 18 June 2019
  • Tuesday 25 June 2019

Downloads



Related Content