Free Food Discovery Tours


Free Food Discovery Tours at Dandenong Market.

On the Food Discovery Tour, visitors can get exclusive, behind-the-scenes insight into the tantalising aromas and exotic flavours on offer. On this hour-long tour, you will visit select traders for sumptuous tastings and insider secrets from experts. Learn how to identify in-season produce,  the art of bartering for the best price and discover how a working market operates. 

The tour is perfect for:

  • Foodies passionate about food provenance
  • Foodies passionate about multicultural produce and spices
  • Locals seeking behind-the-scenes market secrets
  • Visitors to Melbourne seeking an authentic market experience
  • Coach tours and groups visits
  • School groups interested in nutrition and healthy eating
  • Work trips for team-building exercises

 

Cost

Dandenong Food Discovery Tours are free.

 

Free goodies

All Food Discovery Tour participants receive a free Dandenong Market shopping bag and delicious samples.

 

Groups

Private and tailored tours are available on request (max 15 per tour).

 

When

Dandenong Market Food Discovery Tours take place Tuesday and Fridays at 10-11am. The tours run for one hour. Upcoming dates:

 

June

  • Friday 2 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 6 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 9 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 13 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 16 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 20 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 23 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 27 June 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 30 June 2017

July

  • Tuesday 11 July 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 14 July 2017 (Booked out)
  • Tuesday 18 July 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 21 July 2017
  • Tuesday 25 July 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 28 July 2017

August

  • Tuesday 1 August 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 4 August 2017
  • Tuesday 8 August 2017
  • Friday 18 August 2017
  • Tuesday 22 August 2017 (Booked out)
  • Friday 29 August 2017

September

  • Friday 1 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Friday 8 September 2017
  • Tuesday 12 September 2017
  • Tuesday 19 September 2017
  • Friday 22 September 2017

 

Booking

Booking is essential. Call Dandenong Market Office on 03 9701 3850 or email info@dandenongmarket.com.au for more information and to book.


Downloads



Related Content